Review: The Alchemist

The AlchemistThe Alchemist by Paulo Coelho
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

It’s a breathtaking novel that has a true and royal purpose. " The alchemist " is the name that I’ve been through for a while. However, I didn’t try to read it though the title was interesting to me. But I put it in my list just in case. Now that I read it, I realized how much I’ve missed. Simply, because this novel talks to our hearts and souls. Paulo is a real wise person. He put his wisdom in golden words that awaken our hearts and spirits. It just motivates and plants the sense of challenge and adventure inside the reader. The sincere and pure goal of the story is behind all of that effect and impact.

Santiago is a boy who was dreaming about traveling and exploring spaces and areas around him. This desire pulled him to become a shepherd so he can travel with his flock. However, he wouldn’t have thought to go from Spain all the way to the pyramids of Egypt!!. And during his travel, he has been through many difficulties that let him chooses whether to go on or step back. At last, you can conclude that nothing can stand in your way to achieve your dreams or " personal legend" but yourself ! I recommend everyone to read it as it has a lot of lessons and wisdom. And I’m gonna read it again xD

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 responses to “Review: The Alchemist

  1. Pingback: [Book Review] The Alchemist: A Fable About Following Your Dream by Paulo Coelho « Palak Mathur

  2. Pingback: Putting the ‘pro’ back in ‘productive’ « Thinking Woman's Brain Vomit

Leave a Reply

